Home > To my readers > A request

A request

Please do not like my posts if you have not read them. I am not flattered by likes; merely disgruntled when they are obviously not genuine, where by ‘genuine’ I mean that they reflect actual engagement with what I’ve written. If you have not read and been stimulated to thought by my post, then you did not like it.

Better yet, don’t like them at all. If you want to show appreciation, a comment is much better than a like, since from a comment it is possible (usually) to tell whether someone engaged in a conversation with my writing. (“Great post” is utterly indistinguishable from a like, for the record, and equally fails to flatter.)

Categories: To my readers Tags: , ,
  1. 2013/11/09 at 17:36

    Oh, predictable humanity!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Kindly perturb

